Thunder Road SpeedBowl
ACTion News 12/13/04
The PowerShift Junkyard Warriors were brought about in June 2003 as a comic relief division, a sort of antithesis to the razor-close competition of the ACT Late Model and NAPA Tiger Sportsman divisions, and the ever-increasing skill and raciness of the Allen Lumber Street Stocks. The Warriors were not designed for the short track purists, but rather for the race fans that prefer the “can you believe what that idiot just did?” type of racing, an element that had been lacking at Thunder Road in previous seasons.

Tickets Available For ACT Banquet Of Champions
Waterbury, VT – Orders have already been accepted for the American-Canadian Tour (ACT) 2004 Banquet of Champions. The annual awards ceremony will be held at the Sheraton-Burlington Hotel & Conference Center in Burlington, Vermont on Saturday, January 15, 2005. Over 600 drivers, crew and family members, sponsors, and fans attended the 2004 banquet.

Thunder Road Announces 2005 Racing Schedule
Barre, VT – Officials have announced the 2005 schedule for Barre, VT’s Thunder Road Int’l Speedbowl, an ambitious 19-event card that includes several special events throughout the summer months.

The 7th annual Merchants Bank Freedom Lynx 150 for the ACT Late Model Tour will kick things off at the “Nation’s Site of Excitement” on Sunday, May 1st. The Mekkelsen RV Memorial Day Classic 100 will run for the 40th time on Sunday, May 29, four days before the opening Thursday night regular-season events begin with Hannaford Markets/Pelletier Quick Lube Night, June 2nd.